Year 1 Entry

  1. Having obtained Level 3 in Chinese Language, Level 3 in English Language. Level 2 in Mathematics, Level 2 in Liberal Studies and Level 2 in one elective subject from Category A (preferably Biology or Combined Science (with Biology) in the HKDSEE; OR
  2. Having obtained passes in Chinese Language and Culture, Use of English plus one AL Level subject or two AS Level subjects in the HKALE plus
    1. Having obtained Grade C in Chinese Language, Grade D in English Language (Syllabus B) (or Grade B in English Language (Syllabus A), and Grade E in three other subjects (Biology/ Human Biology/ Chemistry/ Mathematics/ Physics) in the HKCEE before 2007; OR
    2. Having obtained Level 3 in Chinese Language, Level 3 in English Language and Grade E in three other subjects (Biology/ Human Biology/ Chemistry/ Mathematics/ Physics) in the HKCEE in 2007 to 2011; OR
  3. Having obtained an equivalent qualification that meets the education standard stipulated by the Nursing Council of Hong Kong.

Application for Admission

For the academic year of 2019-20, there are subsidized places under the Study Subsidy Scheme for Designated Professions/Sectors (SSSDP) in the Bachelor of Nursing (Honours) [BN(Hons)] programme offered by Caritas Institute of Higher Education.

Application for Subsidized Places under SSSDP

To seek admission to the subsidized places of the BN(Hons) programme, applicants are required to apply under the Study Subsidy Scheme for Designated Professions/Sectors (SSSDP) via JUPAS, JUPAS Code: JSSA01).

Direct Application for SSSDP Places (for Non-JUPAS Applicants Only)

The subsidized places of the BN(Hons) programme under the SSSDP are mainly allocated through JUPAS. JUPAS students can obtain a subsidized place only via JUPAS but not any other channels. Should there be unfilled intake places after all admission rounds of JUPAS, local non-JUPAS applicants will be admitted via direct admission of no more than 10% of the subsidized places of the programme (i.e., a maximum of 36 places).


Click here for more admission details >>>


2019 JUPAS Admission Score (HKDSE)

JUPAS Code Programme Mean Score (4 core subjects plus the best elective subject)
JSSA01 Bachelor of Nursing (Honours) 16.6*
* The score is calculated according to the converted points for Category A HKDSE subjects that Level 2 = 2 points, Level 3 = 3 points, Level 4 = 4 points, Level 5/5*/5** = 5/6/7 points.

第一年

  1. 香港中學文憑考試中國語文及英國語文達第三級成績,數學、通識教育及一科甲類科目(生物或組合科學(包括生物)可獲優先考慮)達第二級成績;或
  2. 香港高級程度會考取得中國語文及文化、英語運用及一科高級程度或兩科高級補充程度科目合格;及
    1. 於2007 年以前香港中學會考英國語文(課程乙)達D 級(或英國語文(課程甲)達B 級),中國語文達C 級,並於生物學 / 人類生物學 /化學 / 數學 / 物理科其中三科取得及格成績;或
    2. 於2007 年或以後之香港中學會考英國語文(課程乙)達第三級,中國語文達第三級,並於生物學 / 人類生物學 / 化學 / 數學 / 物理科其中三科取得及格成績;或
  3. 具同等學歷並已取得符合香港護士管理局入讀護理課程要求的資格。

報讀須知

2019-20年度明愛專上學院護理學榮譽學士課程將提供教育局「指定專業/界別課程資助計劃」(SSSDP)下的資助學額。

申請「指定專業/界別課程資助計劃」之資助學額

同學如欲申請護理學榮譽學士課程於此資助計劃下的學額,必須通過「大學聯合招生辦法」申請 (課程編號: JSSA01)。

直接申請「指定專業/界別課程資助計劃」之資助學位(只適用於非應屆聯招的本地學生)

「指定專業/界別課程資助計劃」下的護理學榮譽學士學額主要通過「大學聯合招生辦法」分配。除「大學聯合招生辦法」(聯招)外,應屆聯招申請人不可通過任何其他途徑報讀此等資助學額。如經聯招各輪遴選收生後仍有餘額,學院可直接錄取非應屆聯招的本地學生,但人數不會超過課程的10%資助學額(即最多36個學額)。

按此瀏覽申請資助學位之詳情>>>


2019年聯招課程取錄分數 (香港中學文憑考試)

聯招課程編號 課程 平均分數 (4科核心科目加最佳一科選修科)
JSSA01 護理學榮譽學士 16.6*
* 以上分數乃根據香港中學文憑考試甲類科目成績之等級計算,成績為2級 = 2分,3級 = 3分,4級 = 4分,5/5*/5**級 = 5/6/7分