The Rita Tong Liu School of Business and Hospitality Management of Caritas Institute of Higher Education aims to offer professional education in business studies which provides students with learning experiences that are aligned closely with the economic, business and technological development of the local community and its neighbourhood. The School strives to identify the needs of its targeted students and offer study programmes that fit their learning aspirations, with emphasis on equipping students with updated knowledge and practical skills in respective disciplines, and helping students cultivate the appropriate attitudes and values that are relevant to their professional and personal developments. Academic staff members aspire to successfully conduct high quality scholarly and professional activities. They are dedicated to the development of students' well-being and work towards nurturing our Brilliant, Honest and Modest graduates. The School, in seeking to enhance its graduates' employability, has established an extensive network with professionals in related fields and potential employers in the industrial and commercial sectors.  It is also in close contact with a number of local and overseas higher education institutions to provide graduates with opportunities for academic advancement.

The School is proud of our recent programme developments, affirming that our quality assurance mechanism is strongly in place. We are the first School at CIHE to attain self-accreditation status in the programme area of General Business Administration, valid for five years from June 2020. We launched an innovative interdisciplinary top-up programme Bachelor of Entrepreneurial Management (Honours) in Design Business (BEMDB) in September 2020, and a QF Level 6 programme -  Master of Corporate Governance in January 2022.

Programme Highlight

Master of Corporate Governance (part-time) 

Bachelor of Business Administration (Honours) 

Bachelor of Business Administration (Honours) (part-time)

Bachelor of Entrepreneurial Management (Honours) in Design Business

Bachelor of Entrepreneurial Management (Honours) in Design Business (Part-time)

Associate Degree in Business

Higher Diploma in Hospitality Management

Professional Diploma in Property Management

Expand

Career Prospect

Accountancy

Graduates can commence their careers in certified public accountant (CPA) firms, government departments, commercial and industrial organisations, and public bodies. Graduates are expected to complete public examinations of related professional bodies and accumulate relevant work experience required for their qualification as certified public accountants.

Corporate Management and Governance

Graduates can commence their career as company secretarial assistants and administrative officers in professional service firms, listed companies, commercial and industrial organisations, as well as public bodies. After accumulating several years of work experience and acquiring qualifications through professional examinations, they will be qualified as Chartered Secretaries and Chartered Governance Professionals.

Hotel Management

Graduates may start as food and beverage assistants, front desk officers, guest service agents, hotel management trainees and corporate sales executives in hotels, resorts, and other hospitality industries. After gaining sufficient relevant experience, they may be promoted to leading positions of different departments in hotels or related hospitality firms.

Marketing and Event Management

Graduates may start as account executives, administrative assistants, business development assistants, customer service executives, event coordinators, marketing and sales executives and customer relations officers in the event management industry as well as in the sales and marketing sector for various commercial and industrial organisations, government departments, non-governmental organisations (NGOs) and public bodies. After gaining sufficient relevant experience, they may become management in the event industry or sales and marketing fields.

Expand

Industry Endorsement

Mr Clement Chan
Managing Director - Assurance, BDO Limited
Dr Eva Chan
Chairman - Hong Kong Investor Relations Association
Dr Kevin Lau, JP
President - Hong Kong Small and Medium Enterprises Development Institute
More

Mr Clement Chan

Managing Director - Assurance, BDO Limited

"As an advisor to the Rita Tong Liu School of Business and Hospitality Management of Caritas Institute of Higher Education for the last 6 years, I come to know the development and planned scope of the curriculum of the Accountancy Stream of BBA (Hons) programme.

I have no reservation to recommend the programme to people who intend to make a career in accounting and finance related fields as it covers well all the current and contemporary skillsets and knowledge one would need to become a proficient starter in those fields."

Dr Eva Chan

Chairman - Hong Kong Investor Relations Association

『明愛專上學院的工商管理(榮譽)企業管理及管治學士學位課程,獲得香港特許秘書公會(HKICS)認可為「學位課程合作夥伴」(PBP)。學院亦設有兼讀制模式,為在職人士提供獲取特許公司治理專業資格機會。各界別畢業生除了有機會得到HKICS會員資格外,對於課程涵蓋了公司治理及公司秘書服務领域,將為公司在投資領域中擁有高專業和道德標準水平。』

Dr Kevin LAU, JP

President - Hong Kong Small and Medium Enterprises Development Institute

『有見行內不少設計人士為理想打拼,最終目標是創立屬於自己的品牌。不過,無論創業或內部創新,特別是針對中小型企業,皆要具備商業管理、項目管理、業務策劃等學問,而這正是不少創意人的薄弱之處。明愛專上學院廖湯慧靄商業及款待管理學院與明愛白英奇專業學校設計學系合辦之設計新創企業管理(榮譽)學士課程,為學員提供跨學科訓練,培養他們成為設計創業家。從業員以兼讀形式進修,可於3年內修畢課程。一個獨一無二結合設計新創與企業管理的課程,正好協助從業員的才能升級。』

Student & Alumni Sharing

Mr Dennis Hui
General Manager, Holiday Inn EXPRESS Hong Kong Kolwoon CBD2
Mr Ken Wong
Fund Accountant, HSBC
Ms Fong Man Sai
Graduate of 2015, BBA (Hons) (Corporate Management Stream)
Ms Cherie Chan
Graduate of 2019, BBA (Hons) (Hotel Management Stream)
Mr Gavin Liang Jian Hua
Graduate of 2019, BBA (Hons) (Marketing and Event Management Stream)
Mr Frank Hu Jiayuan
Graduate of 2019, BBA (Hons) (Hotel Management Stream)
Mr Sin Chun Tsuen
Graduate of 2021, BBA (Hons) (Hotel Management Stream)
Ms Ou Yamin
Graduate of 2021, BBA (Hons) (Accountancy Stream)
More

Mr Dennis Hui

General Manager, Holiday Inn EXPRESS Hong Kong Kowloon CBD2

Graduate of Certificate in Hotel Management (offered by Caritas Francis Hsu College)

"Beside operations and management knowledge, the Hotel course provided by Caritas also encouraged me to learn during the training in different departments of the hotel."

Mr Ken Wong

Fund Accountant, HSBC

Graduate of BBA (Hons) in Accountancy

"Graduation season was closed. Whilst graduation is the closing of one chapter, it is the opening of a new one in my life. I want to say a big 'Thank You' to my professors at CIHE for their excellent teaching, caring and advice on my studies and career. I also acquired the accounting knowledge and skills which formed a firm basis for my current work as a fund accountant at HSBC.

Sure, not only had I clearly learned a lot about accounting, my critical thinking and problem-solving skills had become drastically better to handle different difficult issues."

Ms Fong Man Sai

Graduate of 2015, BBA (Hons) (Corporate Management Stream)

“You can never plan the future by the past.” Edmund Burke.

I was a social science student before I entered Caritas Institute of Higher Education. I thank my alma mater for accepting my shortcomings and giving me a chance to step into new fields. Teachers in Caritas Institute of Higher Education taught me according to my aptitude. My alma mater had a major influence in making me who I am today. Time flies. I have been working in the society for several years after my graduation. Although I still encounter difficulties in my career, I can overcome the difficulties as I have learnt patient, perseverance, continuous learning and never give up from my alma mater. Luckily, I become a chartered company secretary now. Trust me, you can make it too.

Ms Cherie Chen

Graduate of 2019, BBA (Hons) (Hotel Management Stream)

Learning is a continuous and lifelong process, students or practitioners should keep learning the latest developments and trends in their field.

I studied Bachelor of Business Administration (Honours) Hotel Management in Caritas Institute of Higher Education (CIHE) which did give me a different campus life. In the past 4 years, teachers gave me countless care and help in order to let me had a better integrate into the new learning environment.

Professors and teachers of the programme have extensive work experiences in the hotel industry. They used practical examples to make it easier for me to have a better understanding the theory in the course, and then effectively apply and analyse the future trends of the hotel industry.

This programme provides internship opportunities to enable students have a better balance between theory and practice. CIHE also has a Career Center to help graduates seek suitable jobs.

Mr Gavin Liang Jian Hua

Graduate of 2019, BBA (Hons) (Marketing and Event Management Stream)

The four years of study at Caritas were so valuable. I was glad of meeting a group of passionate teachers whose expertise and industrial experiences demonstrated what a professional means. I was so excited to earn a dream job of being a management trainee in a multinational retail conglomerate after graduation. I found my knowledge in marketing and event management very useful at work. I urge freshmen to seize the opportunity, be proactive in studying and participating in study-related events. These would become your treasure in life.

Mr Frank Hu Jiayuan

Graduate of 2019, BBA (Hons) (Hotel Management Stream)

I’m Frank. A student from China who graduated from BBA (Hons) Hotel Management in 2019. I am very happy that I studied the hotel management at Caritas Institute of Higher Education (CIHE). I learnt a lot. Someone asked me "What have you learned from the programme?" I told them firmly: "It is the way of thinking to solve problems." This is the most valuable thing the teachers of the Rita Tong Liu School of Business and Hospitality Management (SBHM) taught me. After graduated in 2019, I entered another stage of my life – working in Guangdong Hotel where located in Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong. Thanks to the teachers of SBHM who cultivated me into a thoughtful and understandable hotelier, which gave me the opportunity to learn and apply for it. The programme provided me with a solid foundation such as how to solve problems from different points of view. Teachers also taught me which method to solve problems in terms of professional and applicable. It gives strength for me to overcome my fears when working in the new environment. This also cultivates me to face the realistic world by reinforcing my knowledges. Thus, it enhances my self-worth by solving various problems in the workplace.

Students who do not have hotel work experience can choose the front desk as the starting point of their career journey. This position plays more roles and functions than we imagined. Then, you should know my first job was a receptionist in the hotel. If you think that the front desk can only help guests to check in and out, it is quite a misunderstanding. Helping guests check-in and check-out would be just the most basic task. The front desk is not only a facade of the hotel, but also an important bridge between the hotel and the guests. It is also a seasoning between the internal departments of the hotel. A qualified staff must handle and coordinate both internal and external relations, so that all hotel departments can be connected together to provide consumers with high-quality services.

When it comes to the service industry, many people have different opinions. The general environment is not an excuse. As long as students have confidence in themselves and the School, they can build a better future. Believe in yourself, come on, we are all candidates, I wish you all a happy journey in life!

Mr Sin Chun Tsuen

Graduate of 2021, BBA (Hons) (Hotel Management Stream)

Caritas Institute of Higher Education (CIHE) provides ample support for their students, especially in helping them to prepare for their future career. Teachers are willing to provide suggestions related to the real working environment. Apart from theoretical knowledge, teachers often share the current and future trends of the industry. Thus, students can get well-prepared before joining the industry. Being a student of hotel management, I had not only learnt the professional management skills and knowledge, but also gained the latest issues of the industry from teachers. Students are given chance to think about how to keep competitive advantage while the external environment is always changing, and then eventually showing their true talent. This type of training is an important skill which is not able to be obtained from books or notes. Because of the training, I am able to easily adapt the new working environment and unleash my potentiality in my first internship. Higher education is a place where personal effort contributes to success. As long as students are willing to ask their teachers for advice, they can readily gain great success.

Ms Ou Yamin

Graduate of 2021, BBA (Hons) (Accountancy Stream)

BBAAC provides business education with a balanced emphasis on both theory and practices of business administration. Every professor has both profound knowledge and a sincere teaching attitude. During my study at BHM, I have learned useful knowledge and laid the foundation for my future as a professional accountant. I would like to appreciate all professors for their passionate teaching. Although face-to-face teaching is not available due to the COVID-19 epidemic, they still show passion and care to all students.

明爱专上学院廖汤慧霭商业及款待管理学院致力为学生提供一个专业的商业学习环境,让学生更加紧贴地瞭解本地及邻近地区的经济、商业及资讯发展。学院针对不同学生的需要,致力提供合适的专业学习课程,在各个学科中,着重学生对新知识的学习和学生的实践技能,并培养学生与职业相关和个人发展的良好学习态度以及正确的价值观。本学院教员致力提供高学术质素的专业教育,并帮助同学培养良好的品德,及培养具有「Brilliant 」、「Honest 」及「Modest」优点的毕业生。学院为了增强毕业生的就业能力,与工商业领域中的专业人士以及雇主一直保持良好的关系网络。学院同时与本地及海外高等教育机构保持密切的联系,为学生的学术发展提供进一步的机会。

学院对最近课程发展感到自豪,全因质量保证得以认可。在2020年6月,本学院为明爱专上学院里首个综合商业管理范畴获取自行评审的资格;继而在2020年9月,提供跨学科课程「设计新创企业管理(荣誉)学士(BEMDB)」;以及获得认可开办资历架构第六级课程,而「企业管治硕士」(MCG)课程将在2022年1月开办。

课程介绍

学院与其姊妹学系现开办以下课程:

企业管治硕士 (兼读制) 

工商管理荣誉学士

工商管理荣誉学士 (兼读制)

设计新创企业管理(荣誉)学士

设计新创企业管理(荣誉)学士 (兼读制)

商务学副学士

款待管理学高级文凭

物业管理专业文凭

展开

就业前景

会计学

毕业生可投身会计师事务所、政府部门、工商机构或公营团体从事相关会计工作。毕业生可一边累积工作经验,一边考取相关专业资格,成为香港专业会计师。

企业管理及管治

毕业生可投身专业服务公司、上市公司、工商机构或公营团体从事公司秘书助理及行政主任相关工作。毕业生并可一边累积工作经验,一边考取相关专业资格,成为特许秘书和特许管治专业人员。

酒店管理

毕业生可在酒店、度假村‎和其他旅游行业从事餐饮服务助理、前台助理、客户服务代理、酒店见习行政人员和销售主任。在获得足够的相关经验后,可晋升为酒店业或旅游相关行业的高级管理人员。

市场学及活动管理

毕业生可在活动管理行业、市场及营销行业、政府部门,非牟利组织和公共机构从事客户业务专员、行政助理、商务拓展助理、客户服务主任、活动统筹、市场营销专员和客户关系主任。在获得足够的相关经验后,可于市场及营销领域或活动管理行业晋升为管理人员。

展开

业界认可

Mr Clement Chan
Managing Director - Assurance, BDO Limited
Dr Eva Chan
Chairman - Hong Kong Investor Relations Association
刘健华博士, 太平绅士
香港中小企发展学会会长
更多

Mr Clement Chan

Managing Director - Assurance, BDO Limited

"作为廖汤慧霭商业及款待管理学院过去六年的顾问,我见证着工商管理荣誉学士课程的发展。课程全面涵盖会计及经济行业内最新的知识和技能,为日后欲投身相关行业的人士作好准备,我诚意推荐这个工商管理课程给大家。"

Dr Eva Chan

Chairman - Hong Kong Investor Relations Association

『明爱专上学院的工商管理(荣誉)企业管理及管治学士学位课程,获得香港特许秘书公会(HKICS)认可为「学位课程合作伙伴」(PBP)。学院亦设有兼读制模式,为在职人士提供获取特许公司治理专业资格机会。各界别毕业生除了有机会得到HKICS会员资格外,对于课程涵盖了公司治理及公司秘书服务领域,将为公司在投资领域中拥有高专业和道德标准水平。』

刘健华博士, 太平绅士

香港中小企发展学会会长

『有见行内不少设计人士为理想打拼,最终目标是创立属于自己的品牌。不过,无论创业或内部创新,特别是针对中小型企业,皆要具备商业管理、项目管理、业务策划等学问,而这正是不少创意人的薄弱之处。明爱专上学院廖汤慧霭商业及款待管理学院与明爱白英奇专业学校设计学系合办之设计新创企业管理(荣誉)学士课程,为学员提供跨学科训练,培养他们成为设计创业家。从业员以兼读形式进修,可于3年内修毕课程。一个独一无二结合设计新创与企业管理的课程,正好协助从业员的才能升级。』

学生及校友分享

许天赐先生
香港九龙 CBD2 智选假日酒店总经理
王卓桦先生
汇丰银行基金会计师
方文玺小姐
2015年工商管理荣誉学士(企业管理)毕业生
陈丽洁小姐
2019年工商管理荣誉学士(酒店管理)毕业生
梁健华先生
2019年工商管理荣誉学士(市场学及活动管理)毕业生
胡珈源先生
2019年工商管理荣誉学士(酒店管理)毕业生
单振泉先生
2021年工商管理荣誉学士(酒店管理)毕业生
欧雅玟小姐
2021年工商管理荣誉学士(会计学)毕业生
更多

许天赐先生

总经理, 香港九龙 CBD2 智选假日酒店

明爱徐诚斌学院酒店管理证书课程毕业生

"明爱的酒店课程除了教授营运和管理方面的知识外,亦提供实习机会让我到酒店不同部门学习。"

王卓桦先生

基金会计师, 汇丰银行

工商管理荣誉学士(会计学)毕业生

"毕业季节已过。毕业象征大专生活的终结,亦是人生另一个阶段的开始。我想向我的教授老师说声多谢,感谢他们的用心教学和关怀,为我提供学业和就业上的支援。课程教授会计专业知识和技巧,为我现时于汇丰银行从事基金会计打下巩固的基础。"

方文玺小姐

工商管理荣誉学士(企业管理)毕业生

「不要依据过去来策划未来。」伯克

当年原本读社会学系的我怀着求改变、求突破的心而踏进明爱专上学院,毅然从头再来学习一门我毫无底子的课程。感谢母校接纳我的不足让我有脱胎换骨的机会,因材施教作育菁莪成就今天的我。光阴似箭日月如梭,毕业后我已走进社会一段日子了,在社会工作期间当然也不是一帆风顺,仍会遇到挫折和困难,唯母校让我在校就读期间学会了审时度势、忍耐坚持、不断学习、永不放弃,令我能克服工作上各种困难。踏进明爱专上学院时如一张白纸的我,今天也能成为一位香港特许公司秘书,从事专业工作。我可以,你也可以!

陈丽洁小姐

工商管理荣誉学士(酒店管理)毕业生

学习是一个持续和终生的过程,学生或从业者都应不断地学习在所属领域的最新发展和趋势。

明爱专上学院给了我不一样的校园生活,我修读的是工商管理(荣誉)学士学位课程专修酒店管理。在过去四年中,老师给了我无数的关心和帮助,令我可以更好地融入新的学习环境。

课程中的每位教授和老师都拥有丰富的酒店工作经验,他们通过实际例子令我更容易地理解课程内的理论,继而有效地运用并加以分析酒店业未来的趋势。

课程提供实习机会,使学生更能在理论和实践之间取得平衡。学院亦设有就业中心,帮助毕业生寻找合适工作。

梁健华先生

2019年工商管理(荣誉)学士(市场学及活动管理)毕业生

感谢明爱培育之恩,四年校园生活多姿多彩,不但令我扩阔视野、茅塞顿开,更有幸遇上不少良 师,除了课本上的知识,他们的商业实战经验尤其丰富,学员获益良多。选择市场学及活动管理, 皆因内容涵盖各行各业,灵活变通。毕业后,庆幸获聘一所心仪的跨国零售企业,担当见习主任, 可谓学以致用。铭记老师教诲,寄语学弟不仅勤勉向学,也要积极参与课外活动,大有裨益,毕身受用,共勉之。

胡珈源先生

2019年工商管理(荣誉)学士(酒店管理)毕业生

我是胡珈源(Frank)。一个来自国内的学生,是明爱专上学院工商管理(荣誉)学士课程专修酒店管理的2019年毕业生。很开心可以在明爱专上学院接受酒店管理专业的学习,从中我学会了很多。有人问我︰「你在学校学到了什么?」我坚定的告诉他:「是思考问题的角度和方式。」。这是我认为商业及款待管理学院老师教会我最有价值的东西。2019年暂别同学之后,我迈进了我人生中的另一阶段 – 在位于香港尖沙咀的粤海酒店里工作。感谢明爱商学院把我培养成有思想、懂实践的酒店人,让我有机会学以致用。学院为我提供了坚实的基础,让我在遇到困难时,应从什么角度思考,从而以最好方法解决问题。此外,老师也教会我以不同方法专业地处理不同问题。这增加了我的勇气和自信面对新的工作环境,并发挥我最真实的工作能力,为自己未来打下牢固的基础。而且,为公司解决各种问题的同时,也提升自我价值。

想挑战自我的同学,可以选择前台作为自己事业旅途的起点。这个部门比我想像中的更加严苛,无论从待人还是问题处理方面,对于决心在酒店业发展的同学,这个职位更能有效地提升工作能力。所以,大家应该预料到,我的第一个岗位正是酒店大堂接待员。如果同学们认为前台只是帮助客人办理入住和退房的工作,那就大错特错。帮助客人办理入住和退房只是最基本的事情,前台不仅仅是一个酒店的门面,也是建立酒店与客人关系的重要桥樑;更甚的是,这个职位也是酒店内部部门之间的调味料。一个合格的前台员工,不仅要处理好对外的关系,也要协调内部同事之间的关系,这样才可以把酒店内所有部门融合相处,为消费者提供高品质服务。

一提起服务业,很多人有不同的意见,大环境不是藉口,只要同学们对自己对学校都有信心,一样可以创造美好的未来。相信自己,加油,我们都是赴考人,愿各位人生旅途愉快!

单振泉先生

2021年工商管理(荣誉)学士(酒店管理)毕业生

明爱专上学院给予学生的支援十分充足,特别是为学生准备到社会工作方面,老师们很乐意为同 学们提供工作选择建议。在课堂上,老师除了教授课本理论,亦经常讲解行业里的实况和趋势, 令我们能在投身社会工作前获得有关知识与心理准备。 以我专修酒店管理的学习为例,除了接受酒店业大大小小的专业管理知识及培训,老师亦会在课 堂讨论时加入当时行业议题,让同学思考世界一直变化的同时,该如何改变自己以保持优势,发 挥自我价值。这种思考方式的训练,也是在课本上不能得到的重要技能。经过这些训练,当我第 一次投入酒店业进行实习,有赖于先前在学校里根基扎稳,使我很快就能融入新的工作环境,释 放潜力。专上教育是一个个人努力占成果很大部分的地方,只要同学主动向老师们请教,定能得到毕生受 用的知识,为将来的工作打好基础。

欧雅玟小姐

2021年工商管理(荣誉)学士(会计学)毕业生

明爱专上学院的会计专业实行了理论与实务并重的教学模式,每位教授和老师都兼具渊博的知识 和认真务实的教学态度,不仅让我更好地掌握了会计知识和了解到经济与商业的发展和变化,也 对我将来成为一名专业的会计师奠定了基础。在这里衷心感谢每位教授和老师的悉心教导,虽然 因为新冠肺炎疫情的影响而无法进行面对面教学,但每一位老师依然非常细心和耐心地指导所有 学生。