Programme Higher Diploma in Enrolled Nursing (General)
School/Department School of Health Sciences
Programme Code HDEN
Duration and Mode of Study 2-year full-time programme
Medium of Instruction English supplemented by Chinese
Qualification Frameworks QF Level: 4
QR Registration No.: 20/000715/L4
Registration Validity Period: 01/09/2021 – 31/08/2024

Higher Diploma in Enrolled Nursing (General) is one of the subsidised programmes under the Study Subsidy Scheme for Designated Professions/Sectors (SSSDP). The tuition fee after the deduction of the $38,400 subsidy under the SSSDP in 2021-22 is $58,850 per year.

This Programme is operated by CIHE in collaboration with Haven of Hope Christian Service (HOHCS) which is a two-year study programme for equipping students to become Enrolled Nurses. Students will be able to benefit through teaching and clinical resources offered by both CIHE and HOHCS. HOHCS will grant a number of living allowance and scholarships to students under specific criteria. Click here for the introduction of HOHCS.

Students are required to complete at least 1600 hours of clinical practicum within the two years of study. Students will have the chance to conduct their clinical practicum in various hospital and community settings under organisations such as the Hospital Authority, HOHCS and Caritas-Hong Kong. Students will be equipped with up-to-date knowledge and skills in clinical practice and strong professional ethics related to community care, palliative care, rehabilitation and aged care. This will provide exceptional preparation for a nursing career.

课程名称 普通科护理学高级文凭
学院/学系 健康科学院
课程编号 HDEN
上课形式及修读年期 两年全日制课程
教学语言 英文并辅以中文
资历架构 资历架构级别: 4
资历名册登记号码:20/000715/L4
登记有效期: 01/09/2021 – 31/08/2024
此课程已纳入「指定专业/界别课程资助计划」(SSSDP) ,在扣除政府$38,400资助后,学生于2021-22学年实际应缴学费为每年 $58,850

本课程为期两年,冀透过专业培训,装备学生成为登记护士。协作机构基督教灵实协会(下称「灵实」) 将向修读本课程并符合特定条件之学生,提供生活津贴及奖学金,而学生亦可从本学院及灵实的教学和临床资源中得到裨益。如欲了解灵实,请按此进入机构之网页。

于两年的学习期内,学生须完成不少于1600小时的临床实习。学生将有机会到医院管理局、灵实协会、香港明爱等不同机构辖下的医院及/或社区设施进行临床实习。学生将会掌握有关临床实践的最新知识和技能,以及在社区护理、纾缓治疗、复康及老年护理方面坚实的专业操守。这将为学生于护理专业上提供优良的准备。